Welcome to the www.LightOnVedicAstrology.com Forum. Click here to register

Mars in 10th house in D10

For discussion on divisional charts: navamsha, drekkana, saptamsha, dashamsha, etc.

Moderator: ChandraLagna

Forum rules
READ Forum-Wide Rules and Guidelines NOTICE: OFFENSIVE POSTS WILL BE DELETED, AND OFFENDERS WILL HAVE ALL POSTS MODERATED.

Mars in 10th house in D10

Postby nani_ravi » Sun Feb 06, 2011 4:28 pm

Hello Astro experts,

I'm a beginner of learning vedic astrology. I havee tried to understand the happenings as per my career/job based on D10. But having diffuclty in analyzing. Can anybody please help me in trying to understand this.

Rasi:
Libra- Saturn and pluto,
scorpio (second house) - Venus, jupiter, sun, mercury
Saggitarius (third house) - mars, ketu
Aries (7th house) - Moon
Gemini (9th house) - Rahu

D10:
Asc (Saggitarius) - Merscury, saturn
Capricorn (2nd house) - Venus
Pisces (4th hhouse) - ketu
cancer (8th house) - jupiter (exalted, i think)
leo (9th house) - Moon
virgo (1oth house) - Mars, rahu
scorpio (12th house) - sun

Here is my biggest question. Since jupiter is lagna lord in d10, but exalted in 8th house (cancer)? Is it good or bad? Also the kind of profession and industry i'm in indicated by 10th lord of D10 (mercury?) or due to mars and rahu or due to aspect of saturn? please explain this to me

Thanks

Ravi
nani_ravi
Contributor
Contributor

Re: Mars in 10th house in D10

Postby Shrikanth » Tue Feb 08, 2011 12:14 pm

Dear Nani_Ravi,

Mars and Rahu in the 10th in D10 in Virgo (owned by Mercury) indicates some kind of Engineering/technical career using metals, computers, technology,
and using Mathematics etc.,

Mercury is well placed in the Ascendant - so the native should be able to find and continue on jobs quite easily.
Jupiter is exalted but in the 8th - The potential for growth and prosperity and expansion in the career is a stunted.
Sun is also in the 12th - again wont be able to exercise power and authority.