Should Virgo Lagna born wear Yellow Sapphire?

For discussion on planets, houses, signs, nakshatras, etc.
Forum rules
READ Forum-Wide Rules and Guidelines NOTICE: OFFENSIVE POSTS WILL BE DELETED, AND OFFENDERS WILL HAVE ALL POSTS MODERATED.
raj_indian_1981
Contributor
Contributor

Should Virgo Lagna born wear Yellow Sapphire?

Post by raj_indian_1981 » Wed Jun 03, 2015 6:32 am

Dear respected members,

I've a query wrt wearing yellow sapphire for Virgo lagna born.

First, please find the details:

DOB: 30.09.1981
TOB: 05:29 AM
POB: New Delhi, India

I've Virgo ascendant with Jupiter in lagna. As I learn about astrology more in depth, I understand Jupiter is a functional malefic planet for Virgo ascendant (as it is in enemy sign and also it owns 2 Kendra houses- kendraadhipati dosha)

I was suggested by an astrologer to wear yellow sapphire (to improve Jupiters directional strength) and I have been wearing it since 2003 . However I've faced quite mixed results in Jupiter Mahadasha thus far . Presently I'm going through difficult period wrt my job and finances (under debt).

I really wonder if I took the right decision in wearing Yellow Sapphire or if I shall remove it (now or in future) ? Any guidance would greatly help. Jupiter is in nakshatra of Mars (debilitated) and itself is debilitated in Dasamsa chart .

Please kindly advise your views . Thank you!!!!

raj_indian_1981
Contributor
Contributor

Re: Should Virgo Lagna born wear Yellow Sapphire?

Post by raj_indian_1981 » Wed Jun 03, 2015 4:52 pm

Hi All,

Just to provide more info, below has been the experience under Jupiter Dasha so far (if it helps in recommendation):

Ju-Ju Mar 2001 – Apr 2003 V. Good Completed my Engineering with Honors Degree
Ju-Sa Apr 2003 – Nov 2005 V. Good Went abroad (US) in Aug’04 for MBA and excelled in studies. Apr’03 to Mar’04 was challenging times as there was no job satisfaction and fruitless travels.